top of page

MEET THE FACE BEHIND MODERN PROPERTY DESIGN


I’m Rosslyn Snowden, the proud owner of Modern Property Design. I look forward to sharing my story. I hope that you will enjoy getting to know me better.

I have always had an intense passion for serving others and a flair for design. Initially, I thought project management was my calling and worked in the sector for twenty-plus years before I decided to try my hand at interior design. You see, I had already designed and decorated my rental properties for years and thought nothing of it. Until one day, I realized this is my real passion.

Fast forward to today. I have been in the interior design industry for six years and love what I do. With my hard work and creative touch, I have managed to bolster my natural talents and developed a unique high-low aesthetic, enabling me to transform dull, boring spaces into elegant, modern, and visually appealing works of art. Of course, recently social media has taken a more prominent role in the interior design business, which I am working on mastering and using to its full advantage.

Parts of my work that I genuinely enjoy are creating beautifully designed spaces that are classic, clean, and timeless in their appeal. I also love the process of painting, trimming, and molding, and as a business owner, I am thankful for the flexibility I have to serve my clients and make a difference. I believe that customer service is vital, and my motto is to serve, serve and serve some more.

As an individual, I believe what sets me apart from others is my uncompromising honesty and integrity that fosters trust and long-lasting relationships.

I attribute my success to the fact that my customers are always thrilled with the final product, and I tend to consistently exceed their expectations.

I have a few different hobbies and interests when I am not at work. I love to read, meditate, exercise, pull weeds, and garden in the summertime.

I also believe in giving back to society and, as part of that belief, think we need to erase poverty and thus offer my money, time, and resources to organizations that support the poor.

I have enjoyed sharing my story about the things which matter to me and how they influence the way I do business.

If you or someone you know could benefit from our expertise in interior design, I invite you to get in touch. As the principal designer, I juggle a full gamut of projects, ranging from modern glamor to cultured chic. I also continuously create environments that are functional and attractive and a true reflection of clients’ home design vision. Our interior design services are available to clients across Upper NW, Sixteenth Street Heights, Northwest Washington, Georgetown, Navy Yard, Capitol Hill, Eastern Market, Washington, D.C., Bethesda, Potomac, Maryland, and Virginia. Please visit our website at www.modernpropertydesign.com for more information.

Sincerely,

Rosslyn

0 views0 comments
bottom of page